Good news vacationers! President Rodrigo Duterte has recently declared the 2018 Philippine holidays (regular and special non-working ).



Regular Philippine Holidays:

January 1, 2018 (Monday) – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 (Friday) – Good Friday
April 9, 2018 (Monday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018 (Tuesday) – Labor Day
June 12, 2018 (Tuesday) – Independence Day
August 27, 2018 (Monday) – National Heroes Day
November 30, 2018 (Friday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018 (Tuesday) – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018 (Sunday) – Rizal Day
 



Special Non-working Philippine Holidays:

February 16, 2018 (Friday) – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018 (Sunday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018 (Tuesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018 (Thursday) – All Saints Day
November 2, 2018 (Friday) – Additional Special Non-working Holiday
December 24, 2018 (Monday) – Additional Special Non-working Holiday
December 31, 2018 (Monday) – Last Day of the Year
 
Declaration for Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be declared upon the determination by the Islamic calendar (Hijra).
 

2018 Holidays declaration – Page 1

2018 Holidays Declaration – Page 2

Source: Malacañang
 
Go ahead mark your calendars and plan your holidays ahead. Share this if you find this article useful.